First Post

Deepak’s duct tape comes from a post I had made over at WWGHA, as an opposing rule-of-thumb to Occam’s razor. I giggled like an idiot at myself for far longer than a sane entity should after typing that, so I figured it was appropriate to use as a blog title.

As I have not determined a specific purpose and/or theme for this site yet, I may as well make the first post an attempt at a formalized description of what Deepak’s duct tape is.

Amongst hypotheses that one desires to be correct, add woo around it by introducing vague, nebulous, profound words into the claims of the hypotheses until they become unfalsifiable.

For anyone (that isn’t a robot) that happens to read this post, feel free to comment with suggestions. Alternatively, if you have no suggestions to provide, please post a unique and scathing insult towards me.

Leave a Reply

